SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

South Local Area Committee

Meeting held 18 May 2022

PRESENT: Councillors Simon Clement-Jones (Chair), Sophie Thornton (Deputy

Chair), Ian Auckland, Sue Auckland, Steve Ayris, Nighat Basharat,

Alexi Dimond, Marieanne Elliot, Peter Garbutt, Maroof Raouf,

Richard Shaw and Paul Turpin

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence from Members of the Committee.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

RESOLVED: That Councillor Simon Clement-Jones be appointed Chair and Councillor Richard Shaw be appointed Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2022-23.

3. DATE AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That the meetings of the Committee be held at least four times per year, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, in accordance with the schedule of Council and Committee meetings for the Municipal Year 2022-23, approved at the annual meeting of the Council.

This page is intentionally left blank